About Gayla ~ Social Links ~ Etc.

4 Oct

Gayla Baer, Gayla Taylor Gayla Baer-Taylor a freelance writer, editor, community moderator/manager, and social media consultant with over 10 11 12 14 years experience. I live in East Central Indiana.

It’s been my belief and experience that the greatest success springs forth from necessity. I could easily show you screen shots of income and checks – but the greatest proof of income, and the one I’m absolutely MOST proud of by far, is the fact that until marrying in December 2010, I raised my twin boys as a single mother without any help from their father or my fellow taxpayers!

That’s necessity!

—- Professional History —-

I currently own GaylaBaer.com Slim Fit Mama, Not Before Coffee and the co-Founder of SpokesBlogger. I have freelanced and consulted with a variety of companies including splashpress media. Until late 2010, I took pride in being the trusted name behind MomGadget.com before handing over the reigns.

I’ve enjoyed wearing many professional hats including my time as Managing Editor to 80+ writers for a large, global blog network. In addition to writing, I have also worked as Community Moderator for CustomerThink.com.

I love easing into my morning with a strong cup of coffee. I consider my Brewpot, cell phone and Google Reader to be a necessary part of my morning ritual. When I’m not attached to my laptop, I enjoy observing the world and all it’s blogable wonder.

Subscribe to me on FriendFeed

Follow Gayla on Twitter

* @Gayla (personal)

Follow Gayla on Trunk.ly

* @Gayla

Follow Gayla on Digg

* Gayla

Connect with Gayla on Facebook:

* Gayla Baer-Taylor (personal)

* Gayla Baer (business)

Mentions Around The Web: Successful & Outstanding Bloggers

Gayla and MomGadget.com were selected as a Successful & Outstanding Blogger by Liz Strauss.

What is an SOB?

Interview with Successful Blogger Gayla McCord

Female Bloggers List Finalist

Blogger Appreciation Awards 2009

The W-List of Outstanding Women Bloggers

List of 100 Most Inspiring Bloggers

Girl Bloggers Do Rock!

Leave a Reply

